National Football League

Sports Transactions From The Sports Network
Monday, September 1, 2014


Buffalo Bills - Released tight end Tony Moeaki from injured reserve with an injury settlement.

Chicago Bears - Signed long snapper Jeremy Cain; signed wide receivers Josh Bellamy and Rashad Ross, offensive linemen Taylor Boggs and Ryan Groy, defensive linemen Brandon Dunn and Roy Philon, cornerbacks Isaiah Frey, Al Louis-Jean and Terrance Mitchell and linebacker DeDe Lattimore to the practice squad.

Cleveland Browns - Signed offensive lineman Patrick Lewis to the practice squad.

Dallas Cowboys - Waived safety Ahmad Dixon and defensive back Jemea Thomas; signed safety C.J. Spillman and linebacker Korey Toomer; signed fullback Nikita Whitlock to the practice squad.

Denver Broncos - Signed defensive end Zach Thompson to the practice squad.

Green Bay Packers - Signed cornerback Jumal Rolle to the practice squad; released wide receiver Alex Gillett from the practice squad.

Minnesota Vikings - Signed cornerback Chris Greenwood to the practice squad.

Oakland Raiders - Signed running back George Atkinson III, wide receiver Seth Roberts, tight end Scott Simonson, offensive linemen Dan Kistler and Lamar Mady, defensive linemen Denico Autry and Ricky Lumpkin, linebackers Bojay Filimoeatu and Spencer Hadley and cornerback Ras-I Dowling to the practice squad.

San Diego Chargers - Signed defensive tackle Ricardo Mathews; waived running back Marion Grice.

St. Louis Rams - Signed linebackers Denicos Allen and Kevin Reddick, wide receivers Emory Blake and Justin Veltung, safeties Christian Bryant and Matt Daniels, defensive tackle Matt Conrath, quarterback Garrett Gilbert, offensive tackle Sean Hooey and guard Brandon Washington to the practice squad.

Tennessee Titans - Agreed to terms on a contract with linebacker Quentin Groves; waived linebacker Patrick Bailey; added cornerback Ri'Shard Anderson, linebacker Dontay Moch and tight end Orson Charles to the practice squad.

09/01 16:56:12 ET As of September 1, 2014, at 04:56 PM ET

Powered by The Sports Network.