MLB Baseball

#65
Jakob Junis
ERA W-L K
2.03 3-1 20
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/16/1992 Birthplace: Rock Falls, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Monday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Tuesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 9 3 0 - 0 20 16 0 98.1 101 52 47 15 25 1 80 1.28 4.30
2018 KC 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 26.2 15 6 6 3 5 0 20 0.75 2.03
Career 12 4 0 - 0 24 20 0 125.0 116 58 53 18 30 1 100 1.17 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 233 94 87 90.6 61.15
Curveball 17 81 74 78.5 4.46
Slider 125 85 76 82 32.81
Changeup 6 83 81 81.8 1.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.