MLB Baseball

#39
Kevin Kiermaier
AVG HR RBI
.135 0 1
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: CFBorn: 4/22/1990 Birthplace: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 31st Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
June 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
June 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
Apr. 16 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST10:49 AM CST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Kiermaier (right thumb surgery) was removed from the 60-day DL on Tuesday.
Analysis: Kiermaier, out since mid-April, went 7 for 17 in five minor league rehab games. Though he was batting just .163 (7 for 43) before getting hurt, Kiermaier has produced at least 10 homers and 16 stolen bases in each of the last three seasons.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier left after one inning with a sprained right thumb, which happened while sliding into second base, and will re-evaluated Monday.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. Kiermaier scored twice. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. Kiermaier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .105 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier said he is completely over an illness that first impacted him late in spring training. ''That's a beautiful thing,'' Kiermaier said.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .114 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He ended the game with a .094 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier fouled a ball off his right foot and wasn't in the starting lineup Monday and Tuesday against the White Sox. He will return for Wednesday's series finale.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .087 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is now 2 for 23 with 10 strikeouts.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 11-4. He ended the game with a .053 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .067 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2014 TB 108 331 35 87 16 8 10 35 23 71 5 4 .263 .315 .450
2015 TB 151 505 62 133 25 12 10 40 24 95 18 5 .263 .298 .420
2016 TB 105 366 55 90 20 2 12 37 40 74 21 3 .246 .331 .410
2017 TB 98 380 56 105 15 3 15 39 31 99 16 7 .276 .338 .450
2018 TB 14 52 6 7 1 1 0 1 5 21 1 0 .135 .211 .192
Career 477 1634 214 422 77 26 47 152 123 360 61 19 .258 .316 .424


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.