MLB Baseball

#55
Roberto Pérez
AVG HR RBI
.224 7 36
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220 NFBC ADP: 616.84
Position: CBorn: 12/23/1988 Birthplace: Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 33rd Round by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 20 6:24 AM PT7:24 AM MT8:24 AM CT9:24 AM ET9:24 ET13:24 GMT21:24 6:24 AM MST8:24 AM EST8:54 AM VEN17:24 UAE8:24 AM CT-Perez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Three of his five hits in 14 at-bats over his last six games are home runs.
Sep. 18 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Sep. 13 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Analysis: Perez has made the most of his 12 starts since Aug. 19, batting .349 (15 for 43) with five homers, four doubles and 18 RBIs.
Sep. 11 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Sep. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Sep. 7 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Sep. 4 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Perez recorded his third straight two-hit game and extend his hitting streak to eight when in the starting lineup. He's batting .433 (13 for 30) with three homers, four doubles and 15 RBIs over that run.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Analysis: Perez had 17 RBIs on the season coming into Aug. 19. Over his last nine games, he has 14 while hitting .444 with three homers.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 10-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Analysis: Perez has 12 RBIs over his last six starts while going 9 for 22 (.409) with three homers.
Aug. 30 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Aug. 27 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 12-0. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Analysis: Perez is 7 for 14 with two homers and nine RBIs in his last five games.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 4-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
Analysis: Perez is 6 for 13 with two homers and nine RBIs in his last four games.
Aug. 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Boston Red Sox 13-6. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Analysis: Perez matched a season high with three hits and has seven RBIs in his last three games after collecting two in his previous 18.
Aug. 21 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
Aug. 20 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 5-0. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Aug. 12 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Aug. 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
July 30 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
July 26 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-7. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
July 24 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
July 21 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3. Perez scored twice. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
July 20 10:43 AM PT11:43 AM MT12:43 PM CT1:43 PM ET13:43 ET17:43 GMT1:43 10:43 AM MST12:43 PM EST1:13 PM VEN21:43 UAE12:43 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
July 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
July 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 11-8. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
July 1 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
June 28 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Texas Rangers 5-3. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
June 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 2 for 3 with two doubles and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Texas Rangers 15-9. Perez scored twice. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Analysis: Perez is only batting .184 but is 6 for 14 with three RBIs in his last four games.
June 24 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Roberto Perez went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Perez scored twice. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
June 18 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
June 17 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 9-3 in Game 1 of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
June 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
June 11 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
June 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
June 4 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 8-0. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
June 1 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Oakland Athletics 8-0. He ended the game with a .127 batting average.
May 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Oakland Athletics 9-4. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
May 29 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 10-1. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 25 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .132 batting average.
May 19 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 5-3. He ended the game with a .137 batting average.
May 17 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 8-3. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
May 6 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 1 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Roberto Perez went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 12-4. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 2 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-The Indians signed catcher Roberto Perez to a four-year contract with club options for the 2021 and 2022 seasons, the team announced Sunday.
Analysis: Perez owns a career major league batting average of .220, with 11 home runs and 42 RBIs in 160 games since debuting with the Indians in July 2014. Perez batted .183 with three homers and 17 RBIs in 61 games during an injury-riddled 2016 season. He underwent surgery last May to repair a broken thumb. Perez started all 15 games behind the plate in the 2016 postseason, hitting three home runs with seven RBIs in the postseason.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Cle 29 85 10 23 5 0 1 4 5 26 0 0 .271 .311 .365
2015 Cle 70 184 30 42 9 1 7 21 33 64 0 0 .228 .348 .402
2016 Cle 61 153 14 28 6 1 3 17 23 44 0 0 .183 .285 .294
2017 Cle 66 196 20 44 12 0 7 36 24 65 0 1 .224 .308 .393
Career 226 618 74 137 32 2 18 78 85 199 0 1 .222 .315 .367

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 15 43 5 8 1 0 3 7 7 15 0 0 .186 .300 .419
    LDS 3 9 3 2 0 0 1 1 2 2 0 0 .222 .364 .556
    LCS 5 14 0 2 1 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .143 .200 .214
    WS 7 20 2 4 0 0 2 5 4 6 0 0 .200 .333 .500
Career 15 43 5 8 1 0 3 7 7 15 0 0 .186 .300 .419


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.