MLB Baseball

#40
Luis Severino
ERA W-L K
2.63 3-1 28
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1994 Birthplace: Sabana de la Mar, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Miami Marlins 12-1 on Monday. Severino struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luis Severino fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Tuesday. Severino struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Wednesday. Severino struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Thursday. Severino struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 17 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Severino will start the New York Yankees' regular-season opener March 29th at Toronto.
Analysis: Severino was third in the AL Cy Young Award voting after going 14-6 with a 2.98 ERA in 31 starts last season. Severino will be followed in the rotation by Masahiro Tanaka, CC Sabathia, Sonny Gray and Jordan Montgomery.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYY 5 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 62.1 53 21 20 9 22 0 56 1.20 2.89
2016 NYY 3 8 0 - 0 22 11 0 71.0 78 48 46 11 25 1 66 1.45 5.83
2017 NYY 14 6 0 - 0 31 31 0 193.1 150 73 64 21 51 0 230 1.04 2.98
2018 NYY 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.0 15 7 7 0 8 0 28 0.96 2.63
Career 25 18 0 - 0 68 57 0 350.2 296 149 137 41 106 1 380 1.15 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY 31 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 68 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 NYY Total 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.0 13 10 10 5 8 0 12 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 4 3 3 2 1 0 0 81.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 3 3 2 1 0 9 3.86
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 5 4 4 1 6 0 3 4.15
Career 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.0 13 10 10 5 8 0 12 5.63


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 188 100 94 97.6 51.79
Slider 136 90 84 87.1 37.47
Changeup 39 92 83 87.7 10.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.